No results found.

Update the search term and try again.

No search term added.

Please type a search term and try again.



Meet the 2021 DREAM Scholars

News & Updates
February 9, 2021

Today Achieving the Dream announced the community college students who have been named 2021 DREAM Scholars.

ATD’s DREAM Scholars program is a robust learning experience for student leaders looking to make a difference on their campus and in their communities. The program provides tailored leadership development and networking opportunities to eight Scholars studying at colleges in the ATD Network each year.

After being nominated by their institutions and undergoing a rigorous selection process, the 2021 DREAM Scholars will have the opportunity present at ATD’s national convening, DREAM 2021, next week, where they will share their perspective to an audience of more than 3,000 community college educators, administrators, and leaders.

DREAM Scholars are resilient, committed to achieving their goals, and passionate about lifting up their communities. These brilliant students are already leading the way.

The 2021 DREAM Scholars are:

Jasminh Au — ATD Gateway to College at Laney College

Sarah Cuevas — Triton College

Bheri Hallam — Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College

Nikita Johnson — Lorain County Community College

Pedro Moranchel — Hudson County Community College

Estefany Palencia — Westchester Community College

Ethan Rossier — Middlesex Community College

Clifton Traywick — Western Technical College


About DREAM Scholars:
Achieving the Dream’s DREAM Scholar program is an experiential learning opportunity for student leaders looking to make a difference on their campus and in their communities. In addition to the scholar’s learning experience, the program integrates dynamic student voices into Achieving the Dream’s annual DREAM conference.  The DREAM Scholar program is funded by private gifts from ATD network members, ATD employees, coaches, Board members and partners and friends of ATD.

Copy link
Powered by Social Snap